Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Agreed.

It might help cut down on cheating students. It also helps them feel involved in the learning process.

It is important to have interaction with every student because it helps them become engaged in the lesson being taught. This helps them understand all the necessary learning steps in order for them to succeed.

Each student wants to feel included. By interacting with each student, I am letting each student know that I am trying to help him/her be successful. Getting to know my students can help me break down any barriers and allow my students to know that I genuinely care about their success.

Hi Julius,
Every student matters, and we as educators should make it a point to interact with them all.

Patricia Scales

They need to know that you know that they are there.

Students have to feel that they are a part of the course and that you are there to help, instruct, and guide them. As an instructor, I need to get to know the students and they need to get to know me. This rapport will aid them to better learning and also it will help with the whole class management and the success of the course.

This is key to their professional social development and success and happiness in learning

So you are not playing favoritism to particular students.

Hi Cynthia,
That's right! Favoritism is frowned upon! We should treat all students the same.

Patricia Scales