Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Hello! 

Learning your university policies and procedures is very important. As an Enrollment Outreach Coordinator, I know I am the first point of contact for students. So, making sure that I know the procedures and policies and using the correct verbiage is very important. 

There are some stark differences between an "Admissions Staff" versus an "Agent"

I learned from the module to be an expert as the institution's representative. To be knowledgeable and provide concise information when speaking with prospective students, their families, and others about the institution. 

I work as a Field Representative in Illinois with 7 years of undergraduate recruitment experience. It is great to learn more about other states' policies. 

During this module, I learned why being up-to-date on our institution's policies and procedures is imperative. I also did not realize that the course needed to be completed yearly; however, this ensures that we are compliant and giving students, prospective students, and other people the information needed.

During this module, I have learned that I represent this institution. In order to best represent it, I need to know the most up-to-date information of the policies and processes so that I can communicate the most accurate information to prospective students and their families. 

The information is timely and helpful .

It's important that reps do this regularly to keep up to speed with admissions requirments

It's important to be up to date on Admissions trainings.

Extremely informative, I learn it’s very important to know the ins and out of the institutions I work for l.

I learned that this module needs to be done by all Admissions Reps and that it is important to stay up to date on changing rules and regulations to stay compliant.