Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Overall, this was a good course.  Most of the points were excellent and well-illustrated.  I look forward to my next one!

this cours was very helpful, I have been teaching for a few years now and have come to see the importance of being prepared.  Students want an organized instructor whom follows the rules and keeps a class under control.  Allowing the students to focus and enjoy the learning experience.

I also agree that being prepared and have the class ,as well as keeping the students informed about the activities for the day is very helpful to keep on track.I usually have a whole week agenda posted in the board at the beginning of the class to keep them on track and meet deadlines and agenda.It keeps them totally focused including myself

I loved this course. I especially thought the Harvard video were interesting.  I learned many good tips for being a better insturctor.  The best tip was to thoroughly go through the syllabus with the students.  That is something I have not done in the past.  I always told the students to read the syllabus later.  I see now the importance of going through it with the students and discussing the objectives of the course.

As a first time teacher, this course was very helpful. It gave me some very practical knowledge. After taking this course I'll be better prepared for next semester.

This course was tremendously helpful not only for a beginning teacher but it was also a nice refresher for veteran teachers as well.

I find that I used a lot of the strategies already but it was good to find some I hadn't thought of before.  I will be applying some of what I learned almost immediately.  The paper airplane ice breaker sounds like a good time.  I cant wait to use that one.