Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I have learnt that it is very important to familiarize yourself with the platform and the system. Besides, it is very important to give some time to interact with all the students and be aware of effective ways to convey your message .

How to learn the structure to be most efficient for your students. 

To excel as an online math instructor, I need to be well-versed in the CMS my institution uses. Additionally, finding an effective way to bridge the gap between a traditional classroom, where students can ask questions in real-time, and an online, mostly asynchronous model is crucial. 

I liked how it pointed out that material should be reviewed in a certain order. i will be more direct with them, that they should also study the same way.  

When I familiarize myself with the information and how to navigate through the CMS, then it will prepare me to be knowledgeable and prepared to assist the students during their learning journey. Communication through discussion platforms, email, and other forms in an online platform is important because this is how we interact with each other. 

Student engagement can be enhanced and frustration minimized if the instructor is informed about the student's current curriculum and by accurately posting grades, announcements and changes in a timely manner.

Learning and understanding ways to keep the students engaged and actively involved in learning. Ways I intend to apply this to my class is maKing the class fully aware to always ask question no matter what. And there is no right or wrong questions. Feel secure about answering questions or asking them there is never any judgement snickers laughs etc. as it will not be tolerated in my class. 

I intend to be familiar with all the setting and e-learning structure. As an instructor it is my responsibility to use e-learning to the best of my ability when conducting my class.